Expat life in Dubai

How I see the expat life seated in the middle of the food court surrounded by expats as 99% of the Dubai population is expats.
in my opinion expat life is home, work and shopping malls.
apart from visiting the malls for grocery, weekends become bored when you have no much contact or friends to handout with, so which is why there are many malls that is packed with a huge crowd on every weekends. especially if it’s a festival season the parking lot is full.
The sound of Bell ringing every minute from the merry-go-round, dads pushing prams with busy Mums taking care of the other kids or the bags with baby stuff and sometimes the shopping cart.
Busy shoppers walking towards the shops looking around for offers as the shops keep people busy with fabulous and exciting offers throughout the year with or without reasons.
People tired of shopping and hungry after finishing their work who seemed to forget they’ve got a stomach which gets hungry and needs to be fed. shopping always seem to make people forget loads of stuff.
Here at the food court seated till I get my lunch I seem to have forgotten that I am hungry mesmerized by the idea I got as I type the words before I forget on my iPhone 4 I was really enjoying every moment.
Flash lights going on and off from cameras around people clicking every moment to share with family and friend or save for the future generation
People looking around for a seat to sit and eat.
Family and friends get together, week-end outings with lots of smiles and laughter.
Next to me a couple of Elderly ladies enjoying a cone of vanilla ice cream.
Another Middle age couple sharing a piece of cake romantically over casual chat.
kids running around with maids chasing, they seem really attracted towards the end of the food court where the kids play area is set.

 

Leave a Reply

